Monday 28 September 2020
CONTACT

RECIPES

All recipes

Rice pudding Dacquoise with Balsamic strawberries

FOR THIS RECIPE



RECIPE STEPS

1/ Almond dacquoise

INGREDIENTS

  • 270 g powdered white almonds
  • 270 g icing sugar
  • 100 g caster sugar
  • 300 g pasteurised egg whites

Mix the icing sugar and powdered almonds. Whisk the egg whites in the mixer bowl with a whisk; add one-third of the caster sugar and whisk, add another third and repeat, then add the remaining sugar; whisk again until you obtain a soft meringue. By hand, add the icing sugar/powdered almond mixture to the meringue, gently lifting the preparation with a spatula, and not by whipping. Use immediately.


2/ Cutting the dacquoise biscuit

Place rings 8, 17, 21 and 28 cm in Ø and 2 cm high, buttered and lined with a 2 cm high strip of silicone paper, on a baking sheet covered with baking parchment. Using a piping bag fitted with a plain no. 10 nozzle for the dessert size and no. 8 nozzle for the individual desserts; fill the bottom of the rings with dacquoise biscuit, starting from the centre and forming a spiral. Pipe balls of dacquoise biscuit side by side all around the edge. Sprinkle lightly with icing sugar twice, at 15 minutes intervals, to get a “pearl” effect. Sprinkle with almond sticks.


3/ Baking the dacquoise biscuit

Bake the dacquoise biscuit in a fan-assisted oven at 170°C for 25 to 35 minutes depending on the size, leaving the steam open to prevent the dacquoise from swelling and falling back immediately due to the concentrated steam in the oven. When cooked, it remains resistant – crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Allow to cool before removing from the rings and storing on a plate covered with cling film in the freezer.


4/ Vanilla rice pudding

INGREDIENTS

  • 125 g rice
  • 750 g milk
  • 375 g de whipping crea
  • 50 g sugar
  • Vanilla 1 pod
  • 500 g mascarpone

Wash and rinse the rice several times to remove as much starch as possible

Boil the milk and cream with the scraped vanilla pod, lower the heat to its lowest setting and cook the rice gently, stirring constantly. Add the sugar at the end of cooking; to stop cooking, add the mascarpone, mix and keep in a cool place.


5/ Balsamic strawberry coulis

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 kg strawberry puree
  • 40 g Lemon juice
  • 150 g caster sugar
  • 30 g pectin NH
  • 80 g trimoline
  • 50 g balsamic vinegar

Bring the purée and trimoline to 40°C in a saucepan. Drizzle in the sugar/pectin mixture while whisking. Finish cooking with the lemon juice and balsamic vinegar

Pour discs of coulis into the flexipans, diameter 12.5 for the 4-portion and 15 for the 6-portion


6/ Assembly

Take a base of dacquoise, use a piping bag to apply a little rice pudding, lay the disc of jelly on top

Put on more rice pudding, sprinkle the edges of the dacquoise with sugar, arrange some chopped strawberries on top and cover with exotic jelly

Decorate with PCB strawberries, freeze-dried

And some strawberry powdered meringue pieces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

vendredi 14 août 2020
CONTACT

Dacquoise riz au lait fraises balsamique

POUR CETTE RECETTE



ÉTAPES DE LA RECETTE

1/ Dacquoise amande

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 270 g de poudre d’amande blanche
  • 270 g de sucre glace
  • 100 g de sucre semoule
  • 300 g de blancs d’œufs pasteurisés

Mélangez le sucre glace, la poudre d’amande. Dans la cuve du batteur munie du fouet, montez les blancs d’œufs ; ajoutez-y le sucre semoule en trois fois ; fouettez encore jusqu’à ce que vous obteniez une meringue souple. À la main, ajoutez-y le mélange sucre glace/poudre d’amande/, en soulevant délicatement la préparation avec une spatule, et non en la fouettant. Utilisez aussitôt.


2/ Dressage du biscuit dacquoise

Sur une plaque de cuisson recouverte d’une feuille de papier cuisson, posez des cercles de 8, 17, 21, 28 cmØ et de 2 cm de hauteur, beurrés et chemisés d’une bande de papier silicone de 2 cm de hauteur. À l’aide d’une poche munie d’une douille lisse n°10 pour les entremets et n°8 pour les individuels ; remplissez le fond des cercles de biscuit dacquoise, en partant du centre et en formant une spirale. Tout autour dressez, côte à côte des boules de biscuit dacquoise. Saupoudrez légèrement de sucre glace deux fois, à 15 minutes d’intervalle, pour faire « perler ». Parsemer d’amande bâtonnets.


3/ Cuisson du biscuit dacquoise

Cuisez le biscuit dacquoise dans un four ventilé à 170°C pendant 25 à 35 minutes suivant les tailles, en laissant la buée ouverte pour éviter que la dacquoise ne gonfle et ne retombe aussitôt, à cause de la buée concentrée dans le four. Une fois cuite elle reste à la fois résistante, croustillante à l’extérieur et moelleuse à l’intérieur. Laissez refroidir avant de décercler et de stocker sur plaque filmée au congélateur.


4/ Riz au lait vanille

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 125 g de riz
  • 750 g de lait
  • 375 g de crème fleurette
  • 50 g de sucre
  • 1 gousse de vanille
  • 500 g de mascarpone

Laver et rincer le riz plusieurs fois pour enlever le maximum d’amidon.

Mettre à bouillir le lait et la crème avec la gousse de vanille grattée, baisser le feu au maximum et mettre le riz à cuire tout doucement en remuant sans cesse, ajouter le sucre en fin de cuisson ; pour stopper la cuisson mettre la mascarpone, mélanger et réserver au frais.


5/ Coulis de fraises au vinaigre balsamique

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 1 kg de purée de fraises
  • 40 g de jus de citron
  • 150 g de sucre semoule
  • 30 g de pectine NH
  • 80 g de trimoline
  • 50 g de vinaigre balsamique

Dans une casserole, porter la purée et la trimoline à 40°C.Verser en pluie le mélange sucre /pectine tout en mélangeant au fouet. Stopper la cuisson avec le jus de citron et le vinaigre balsamique.

Couler des palets de coulis dans les flexipans diamètre 12,5 pour les 4 et 15 pour les 6.


6/ Montage

Prendre un fond de dacquoise, à la poche dresser un peu de riz au lait déposer le disque de gelée.

Remettre du riz au lait, saupoudrer les bord de la dacquoise de sucre décor, déposer des fraises couper et napper de gelée exotique.

Décorer avec des fraises lyophilisées et des éclats de meringues poudrés fraises.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *