Friday 30 October 2020
CONTACT

RECIPES

All recipes

Montebello

FOR THIS RECIPE



  • Delicate marriage between pistachio and strawberry!
  • Serves 6 to 8 people

RECIPE STEPS

1/ Pistachio dacquoise

INGREDIENTS

  • 115 g powdered blanched almonds
  • 135 g icing sugar
  • 25 g chopped pistachios
  • 20 g coloured pistachio paste
  • 5 egg whites (150 g)
  • 50 g granulated sugar

Combine the icing sugar, powdered almonds and chopped pistachios. Beat the egg whites, then add the granulated sugar in three parts, mixing each time. Beat until you obtain a meringue that is quite malleable. Put the pistachio paste into a stainless-steel mixing bowl. Soften it by incorporating a small amount of beaten egg whites, using a whisk. Working by hand, combine the powdered ingredients with the softened pistachio paste. Do not beat, but fold in delicately. Use immediately.


2/ Forming and baking the pistachio dacquoise

Grease your ring (20 cm in diameter, 2 cm high) with well-creamed butter. Place on a baking tray lined with silicone paper. Line the inside of the ring with a strip of silicone paper (2 cm high). Using a pastry bag fitted with a smooth piping tip (No. 10 nozzle), fill the ring with dacquoise, starting in the centre and forming a spiral.  Place balls of dacquoise, side by side, around the ring. Sprinkle with chopped pistachios, then icing sugar. Bake in a ventilated oven at 170°C for 30 to 35 minutes. Leave the evacuation trap of the oven open to prevent the dacquoise from swelling and collapsing right away due to the steam concentrated in the oven. The baked cake, if pressed lightly, should spring back at once; it should be delicately tender.


3/ Pastry cream

INGREDIENTS

  • 165 g whole milk, fresh
  • 1/2 vanilla bean, split and scraped (vanilla from Madagascar)
  • 2 egg yolks (40 g)
  • 45 g granulated sugar
  • 15 g cornstarch
  • 5 g baker's flour
  • 15 g sweet butter

Put the half of a vanilla bean in milk and boil. Let it steep for 20 minutes, then strain. Sift the flour and cornstarch together. In a stainless-steel mixing bowl, mix the egg yolks with the cornstarch, flour and sugar. Add milk to this mixture and pour into a saucepan. Bring the pastry cream to a boil. Cook for 5 minutes, stirring vigorously with a whisk, then add the butter. Remove to a pan lined with cling film. Let cool in the refrigerator.


4/ Italian meringue (1)

INGREDIENTS

  • 4 egg whites, fresh (125 g)
  • 15 g granulated sugar

5/ Italian meringue (2)

INGREDIENTS

  • 250 g granulated sugar
  • 75 g mineral water

Put the second-mentioned quantity of sugar in water and heat to 118°C. Beat the egg whites with the first-mentioned quantity of sugar until they form soft peaks. Pour the heated sugar in a trickle over the beaten egg whites. Keep beating to cool.


6/ Butter cream

INGREDIENTS

  • 35 g whole milk, fresh
  • 1,5 egg yolks (30 g)
  • 35 g granulated sugar

Combine the egg yolks with the sugar. Boil the milk and pour over this mixture. Pour into a saucepan and heat like a crème anglaise (light egg-custard cream) to 85°C (or until a spoon dipped into the mixture comes out coated with sauce). Pour into the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with an egg beater attachment. Beat at high speed to cool.

NB: Be careful – This preparation tends to stick to the saucepan during cooking and scorch.


7/ Butter cream (following)

INGREDIENTS

  • 70 g Italian meringue (follow the recipe given previously)
  • 150 g butter at room temperature

Put the butter in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with an egg beater attachment. Beat until frothy. Add the crème anglaise and beat. Incorporate the Italian meringue by hand. Use immediately.


8/ Pistachio mousseline cream

INGREDIENTS

  • 200 g butter cream
  • 30 g coloured pistachio paste
  • 45 g pastry cream

Using a whisk, beat the pastry cream until smooth. Put the butter cream in a stainless-steel mixing bowl; beat until frothy with a whisk, without heating it. Add the pistachio paste then the pastry cream and beat for a few moments.


9/ Assembly and finishing

Use a pastry bag fitted with a No. 10 tip to garnish the centre of the dacquoise with pistachio mousseline cream. Top with fresh raspberries or strawberry halves. With a pastry brush, delicately coat with a thin layer of strawberry or raspberry jam. Sprinkle with chopped pistachios.


10/ Storage and consumption

Refrigerate until serving. Serve on same day.


11/ Recommended beverages

Barsac, Sauternes, Matcha green tea from Japan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

mercredi 23 septembre 2020
CONTACT

Montebello

POUR CETTE RECETTE



  • Délicat mariage de la pistache et de la fraise
  • Pour 6/8 personnes

ÉTAPES DE LA RECETTE

1/ Biscuit dacquoise pistache

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 115 g de poudre d’amandes blanches
  • 135 g de sucre glace
  • 25 g de pistaches hachées
  • 20 g de pâte de pistache maison
  • 5 blancs d’œufs (150 g)
  • 50 g de sucre semoule

Mélangez ensemble le sucre glace, la poudre d’amandes blanches et les pistaches hachées. Montez les blancs d’œufs ; ajoutez-y le sucre semoule en trois fois et continuez de fouetter jusqu’à ce que vous obteniez une meringue souple. Mettez la pâte de pistache dans un « cul-de-poule » et détendez-la au fouet en incorporant un peu de blancs d’œufs montés. À la main, ajoutez le mélange sucre glace/poudre d’amandes blanches/pistaches hachées ainsi que la pâte de pistache détendue, en soulevant délicatement la préparation avec une spatule, sans toutefois la fouetter. Utilisez aussitôt.


2/ Dressage et cuisson du biscuit dacquoise pistache

Préchauffez votre four à air pulsé à 170°C (th.6). À l’aide de beurre pommade, beurrez votre cercle de 20 cm de diamètre et de 2 cm de hauteur et posez-le sur une plaque de cuisson recouverte d’une feuille de papier siliconé. À l’intérieur du cercle, appliquez une bande de papier siliconé de 2 cm de hauteur. À l’aide d’une poche munie d’une douille lisse n°10, remplissez le cercle de biscuit, en partant du centre et en formant une spirale. Tout autour, dressez côte à côte des boules de biscuit. Parsemez de pistaches hachées, puis saupoudrez de sucre glace. Cuisez au four pendant 30 à 35 minutes, en laissant la buée ouverte pour éviter que la dacquoise ne gonfle et ne retombe aussitôt du fait de la buée concentrée dans le four; une fois cuit, le biscuit dacquoise reste à la fois résistant et moelleux.


3/ Crème pâtissière

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 165 g de lait frais entier
  • 2 jaunes d’œufs (40 g)
  • 45 g de sucre semoule
  • 15 g de poudre à crème ou de Maïzena
  • 5 g de farine pâtissière
  • 15 g de beurre doux

Dans une casserole, faites bouillir le lait. Tamisez ensemble la farine et la poudre à crème. Dans un « cul-de-poule », mélangez les jaunes d’œufs avec la poudre à crème, la farine et le sucre, puis  délayez ce mélange avec le lait. Versez le tout dans la casserole et portez la crème pâtissière à ébullition ; laissez cuire pendant 5 minutes en mélangeant vivement à l’aide d’un fouet puis ajoutez le beurre. Débarrassez dans un récipient avec un film alimentaire au contact et laissez refroidir au réfrigérateur.


4/ Meringue italienne (1)

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 4 blancs d'œufs frais (125 g)
  • 15 g de sucre semoule

5/ Meringue italienne (2)

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 250 g de sucre semoule
  • 75 g d'eau minérale

Dans une casserole, cuisez le sucre avec l’eau minérale jusqu’à 118°C. Dans le bol du robot équipé du fouet, montez les blancs et les 15g de sucre au « bec d’oiseau », c’est-à-dire pas trop fermes. Versez ensuite le sucre cuit en filet sur les blancs montés, et laissez refroidir tout en continuant de fouetter.


6/ Crème au beurre

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 35 g de lait frais entier
  • 1,5 jaune d'œuf (30 g)
  • 35 g de sucre semoule

Faites bouillir le lait et versez-le sur le mélange jaune d’œuf et sucre. Versez le tout dans une casserole; cuisez comme une crème anglaise jusqu’à 85°C (ou à la nappe) puis refroidissez à grande vitesse dans le bol du robot équipé du fouet.

N.B. : Attention !! Cette préparation attache facilement au fond de la casserole en cours de cuisson.


7/ Crème au beurre (suite)

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 70 g de meringue italienne (recette ci-dessus)
  • 150 g de beurre à température ambiante

Dans le bol du robot équipé du fouet, foisonnez le beurre; puis ajoutez la crème anglaise refroidie et mélangez avant d’incorporer la meringue italienne à la main. Utilisez aussitôt.


8/ Crème mousseline pistache

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 200 g de crème au beurre
  • 30 g de pâte de pistache maison

Lissez la crème pâtissière au fouet. Dans une bassine, à l’aide d’un fouet, faites foisonner la crème au beurre sans la chauffer ; ajoutez-y la pâte de pistache puis la crème pâtissière tout en continuant de fouetter pendant encore quelques instants. Utilisez aussitôt.


9/ Montage et finition

INGRÉDIENTS

À l’aide d’une poche munie d’une douille n°10, garnissez le centre du biscuit avec la crème mousseline pistache. Dessus, déposez des demi-fraises que vous nappez légèrement de confiture à la fraise en procédant par petites touches avec un pinceau. Parsemez de pistaches mondées et concassées.


10/ Conseils de consommation

Conservez au réfrigérateur jusqu’à consommation et consommez le jour même.


11/ Boissons conseillées

Barsac, sauternes, thé vert matcha du Japon.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *