Thursday 25 February 2021
CONTACT

RECIPES

All recipes

Tarte Lyon Tokyo

FOR THIS RECIPE



  • Serves 6 people

RECIPE STEPS

1/ Ingredients

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 large pomelo

2/ For the Pâte sucrée

INGREDIENTS

  • 50 g butter
  • 1 g salt
  • 25 g almond paste
  • 10 g icing sugar
  • 15 g egg
  • 80 g flour

Soften the butter in the mixer, then add the salt and icing sugar. Add the eggs. Add the flour (sifted). Turn out onto a tray and set aside in the refrigerator. Roll out the dough to a thickness of 3 mm. Line a 22 cm diameter tart ring and prick the base with a fork. Bake the base blind at 155 °C for 12 to 15 mins.


3/ For the Croustillant

INGREDIENTS

  • 60 g softened butter
  • 60 g brown sugar
  • 65 g flaked almonds
  • 65 g chopped hazelnuts
  • 25 g crushed pink praline
  • 9 g T55 flour

Roast the almonds and hazelnuts. Leave to cool. Incorporate the sugar into the softened butter. Add the dried fruit, the crushed praline and the flour. Mix together. Roll out the croustillant over the pâte sucrée base in the tart ring. Bake at 165 °C for 12 mins.


4/ For the pink praline mixture

INGREDIENTS

  • 95 g cream
  • 30 g egg yolk
  • 10 g granulated sugar
  • 5 g pink praline powder
  • 10 g ground almonds
  • Strawberry red water-soluble colour as required

Mix together all the ingredients and whisk. Pour the mixture onto the cooked croustillant, keeping it in the ring. Bake at 165 °C for 20 mins. Leave to cool.


5/ For the pink praline nougatine

INGREDIENTS

  • 45 g butter
  • 45 g granulated sugar
  • 15 g glucose syrup
  • 0.50 g pectin NH
  • 4 g pink praline powder
  • 50 g chopped almonds
  • Strawberry red water-soluble colour as required

Melt the butter with the glucose. Mix together the sugar and the pectin NH. Once the butter and glucose have melted, add the sugar/pectin. Mix well and bring to the boil. Add the dried fruit and colour. Use a rolling pin to roll out the mixture between two sheets, to the depth of the chopped almonds. Remove the 2nd sheet of baking parchment and bake in the oven for 150 °C for 12 to 14 mins. While still hot, cut out a circle 22 cm in diameter. Leave to cool flat.


6/ For the yuzu crémeux

INGREDIENTS

  • 89 g yuzu purée
  • 96 g sugar
  • 11 g dessert gel
  • 3 g custard powder
  • 21 g egg yolk
  • 96 g egg
  • 124 g butter

Place the yuzu purée in a saucepan and heat to 45 °C. In a bowl, mix together the sugar, the custard powder and the dessert gel. Add the eggs and yolks, then beat vigorously. Pour the yuzu puree into the bowl a little at a time. Whisk well to prevent lumps. Transfer the mixture to the saucepan and boil for about 30 seconds. Leave the mixture to cool to 40-45 °C, add the butter in small pieces, then mix with a stick blender. Transfer the crémeux from the saucepan and cover the surface tightly with cling film. Cool in the refrigerator until completely cold.


7/ For the presentation

Peel the pomelo and separate the segments. Use a small knife to cut round your tart. Place the nougatine disc on your tart. Use a piping bag with a no. 14 plain nozzle to decorate with large dots of yuzu crémeux. Decorate your tart with a few pomelo segments. Chill in the refrigerator for at least 3 hours. Remove the tart 15-20 mins before serving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

samedi 04 décembre 2021
CONTACT

Tarte Lyon Tokyo

POUR CETTE RECETTE



  • Recette pour 6 personnes

ÉTAPES DE LA RECETTE

1/ Pour la pâte sucrée

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 1 gros pomelo
  • 50 g de beurre
  • 1 g de sel
  • 25 g de pâte d’amande
  • 10 g de sucre glace
  • 15 g d’œuf
  • 80 g de farine

Au mélangeur, faire ramollir le beurre puis ajouter le sel et le sucre glace. Ajouter les œufs. Ajouter la farine préalablement tamisée. Débarrasser sur une plaque et stocker au réfrigérateur. Abaisser la pâte à 3 mm d’épaisseur. Foncez un cercle de 22cm de diamètre et piquez le fond à l’aide d’une fourchette. Cuire les fonds à vide au four à 155°C pendant 12 à 15 min.


2/ Pour le croustillant

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 60 g de beurre pommade
  • 60 g de sucre roux
  • 65 g amande effilées
  • 65 g de noisettes hachées
  • 25 g de praline rouge concassées
  • 9 g de farine T55

Torréfier les amandes et les noisettes. Laisser refroidir. Réaliser un beurre pommade avec le sucre. Ajouter les fruits secs, les pralines concassées et la farine. Mélanger l’ensemble. Etaler le croustillant sur le fond de pate sucrée avec le cercle. Faire cuire le tout 165°C pendant 12 min.


3/ Pour le l’appareil praline rouge

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 95 g de crème
  • 30 g de jaune
  • 10 g de sucre cristal
  • 5 g de poudre de praline rouge
  • 10 g de poudre d’amande
  • QS colorant hydrosoluble rouge fraise

Mélanger tous les ingrédients ensemble et mélanger au fouet. Verser l’appareil sur le croustillant cuit, en gardant bien le cercle. Faire cuire le tout à 165°C pendant 20min. Laissez refroidir.


4/ Pour la nougatine praline rouge

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 45 g de beurre
  • 45 g de sucre cristal
  • 15 g de sirop de glucose
  • 0.50 g de pectine NH
  • 4 g de poudre de praline rouge
  • 50 g d’amandes hachées
  • QS colorant hydrosoluble rouge fraise

Faire fondre le beurre avec le glucose. Mélanger le sucre avec la pectine NH. Une fois le beurre et glucose fondus, ajouter le sucre/pectine. Mélanger bien et porter le tout à ébullition. Ajouter les fruits secs et le colorant. Etaler entre 2 feuilles de l’épaisseur des amandes hachées à l’aide d’un rouleau. Retirer préalablement la 2ème feuille de papier cuisson, et faire cuire au four à 150°C pendant 12 à 14 min. Détailler à chaud un cercle de diamètre 22 cm. Laisser refroidir bien à plat.


5/ Pour le crémeux yuzu

INGRÉDIENTS

  • 89 g de purée de yuzu
  • 96 g de sucre
  • 11 g de gelée dessert
  • 3 g de poudre à crème
  • 21 g de jaune
  • 96 g d’œuf
  • 124 g de beurre

Dans une casserole mettre la purée de yuzu et faire chauffer à 45°C. Dans un bol mélanger le sucre avec la poudre à crème et la gelée dessert. Ajouter les œufs, les jaunes et mélanger énergiquement. Verser la purée de yuzu dans le bol petit à petit. Bien mélanger au fouet pour éviter les grains. Mettre l’ensemble dans la casserole et faire bouillir environ 30 secondes. Laisser refroidir l’ensemble à 40-45°C ajouter le beurre en morceau puis mixer à l’aide d’un mixeur plongeant. Débarrasser puis déposer un film alimentaire au contact du crémeux, laisser refroidir au réfrigérateur jusqu’à complet refroidissement.


6/ Pour le dressage

Éplucher le pomelo et lever les segments. Décercler à l’aide d’un petit couteau d’office votre tarte. Déposer le cercle de nougatine sur votre tarte. À l’aide d’une poche à douille munie d’une douille unie n°14, pocher des grosses pointes de crémeux yuzu. Décorer votre tarte avec quelques segments de pomelos. Réservez au réfrigérateur 3 h au minimum. Sortir la tarte 15-20 min avant de la déguster.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *